The One Lovely Blog Award

First off, I would like to express how happy I am to be nominated for this award! The person who nominated me is

Yahari Bento

who does some cool and in-depth reviews on anime and manga. I can’t get enough of some of your analysis, which reveal insights that I would not have even considered had you not brought them up. 

Can’t tell you how much I appreciate getting this award, especially considering how long I have been here. Again, thank you so much. If I am ever nominated for this award again, I will be sure to make another post about it.

Rules

  1. Display Award
  2. Thank the person who gave you the award(and include a link to her/his blog).
  3. Share 7 things about yourself
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers

 

7 Things About Myself:

1. I am a fujoshi, in both my heart and mind.

2. I love cosplaying, which I usually do when I go to anime club or my annual trip to A-kon.

3. I literally bought an Archer figure only because Junichi Suwabe voiced him

4. I am half Korean and Mexican, although I considered myself a Hispanic.

5. I was born in Germany because my dad was in the U.S Army until I was 1.

6. While I can’t make my own costumes for my cosplays, I try to make my own props, such as foam board swords.

7. I have cosplayed Aoba and Koujaku from Dramatical Murder, Sebastian and Joker from Black Butler, Luka from Betrayal Knows My Name, Haruhi from Ouran High School Host Club, Nicolas from Gangsta, and Hijikata from Gintama.

 

My 15 Nominees

1. Karandi

2. Arria Cross

3. Alane

4. Anime Girls NYC

5. Reads, Rhythms and Ruminations 

6. LitaKinoAnimeCorner

7. ARCHI-ANIME

8. Matt-in-the-Hat

9. Plain Pasta and Plain Rice

10. Lethargic Ramblings

11. little anime blog

12. Just… My 2 Cents

13. grimmgirldotcom

14. Uncontrollable Thoughts

15. Animetai

5 thoughts on “The One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Congratulations and thanks for the nomination! I think I was already nominated for this, but have yet to post on it and will make sure to thank you if I do! You sound like a veteran cosplayer! What was your favorite cosplay?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wouldn’t say I’m a veteran, I’ve only been cosplaying since 2014. But thank you for the compliment and you totally deserve the nomination. Also, my favorite cosplay is probably between either Aoba or Nicolas.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

